• Sat. Dec 9th, 2023


Visit Our NotesPlanet Website and Build your Future

question and answerIndian polity question and Answer

Indian polity question and answer

In this post we share some polity questions for government exam. This is a very good and important topic for all student . Read this post very carefully this post is very helpful for cracking the competitive exam. This post we sharing one topic and their question & answer.

Topic :- Indian Constitutional Development 

Question And Answer . 

Ques 1. The Cabinet Mission to India was headed by :
(a) Stafford Cripps
(b) A.V. Alexander
(c) Lord Pethick Lawrence
(d) Hugh Gaitske

Correct answer – C

Ques 2. The Constituent Assembly for undivided India first met on
(a) 6th December, 1946
(b) 9th December, 1946
(c) 20th February, 1947
(d) 3rd June, 1947

Correct answer – B

Ques 3. The Constitution of India was adopted by the: [Teachers’ Exam 1994]
(a) Governor General
(b) British Parliament
(c) Constituent Assembly
(d) Parliament of India

Correct answer – C

Ques 4. When the Constituent Assembly for the Dominion of India reassembled on 31 st October, 1947, its reduced membership was:
(a) 299
(b) 311
(c) 319
(d) 331

Correct answer – A

Ques 5. Who among the following was the Constitutional adviser to the Constituent Assembly of India?
(a) Dr. B.N. Rao
(b) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar
(c) K.M. Munshi
(d) M.C. Setalvad

Correct answer – A

Ques 6. The Constitution of India was enacted by a Constituent Assembly set up :
(a) under the Indian Independence Act, 1947
(b) under the Cabinet Mission Plan, 1946
(c) through a resolution of the provisional government
(d) by the Indian National Congress

Correct answer – B

Ques 7. The Constituent Assembly which framed the Constitution for Independent India was set up in :
(a) 1945
(b) 1946
(c) 1947
(d) 1949

Correct answer – B

Ques 8. Who among the following was the Chairman of the Drafting Committee of the Indian Constitution?
(a) Rajendra Prasad
(b) Tej Bahadur Sapru
(c) C. Rajagopalachari
(d) B. R. Ambedkar

Correct answer – D

Ques 9. Who presided over the inaugural meeting of the Constituent Assembly of India?
(a) Sachidananda Sinha
(b) B. R. Ambedkar
(c) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(d) P. Upendra

Correct answer – A

Ques 10. Who was the President of the Constituent Assembly?
(a) Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru
(b) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(c) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar
(d) C. Rajagopalachari

Correct answer – B

By Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *