• Thu. Feb 29th, 2024


Visit Our NotesPlanet Website and Build your Future

Indian State AnimalsIndian State Animals

Indian State Animals

Indian State Animals: Each state has its state animal as an image of a specific state. The vast majority of the State animals are picked regarding their accessibility in a specific state.

In many states killing of state animals and particular animals is restricted. On the off chance that you kill these state or particular animals the Indian Government can force fines or can make a severe move against you.

List Of Indian State Animals

S.No. State Name Animal Name
1. Andhra Pradesh Blackbuck
2. Arunachal Pradesh Mithun
3. Assam Indian One-horned Rhino
4. Bihar Gaur
5. Chhattisgarh Wild Buffalo
6. Goa Gaur
7. Gujarat Asiatic Lion
8. Haryana Blackbuck
9. Himachal Pradesh Snow Leopard
10. Jharkhand Elephant
11. Karnataka Elephant
12. Kerala Elephant
13. Madhya Pradesh Swamp Deer (Barasingha)
14. Maharashtra Giant Squirrel
15. Manipur Sangai
16. Meghalaya Clouded Leopard
17. Mizoram Serow
18. Nagaland Mithun
19. Odisha Sambhar deer
20. Punjab Blackbuck
21. Rajasthan Chinkara
22. Sikkim Red Panda
23. Tamil Nadu Nilgiri Tahr
24. Telangana Spotted Deer (Jinka)
25. Tripura Phayre’sLangur
26. Uttarakhand Musk Deer
27. Uttar Pradesh Swamp Deer (Barasingha)
28. West Bengal Fishing cat

Union Territories and their Animals

S.No. State Name Animal Name
1. Andaman & Nicobar Islands Dugong
2. Chandigarh Indian grey Mongoose
3. Daman and Diu and Dadra and Nagar Haveli
4. Lakshadweep Butterfly Fish
5. Puducherry Squirrel
6. Ladakh Snow Leopard
7. Jammu and Kashmir Kashmir stag
8. The Government of National Capital Territory (NCT) of Delhi Nilgai

Important Links

Facebook:  Notesplanet

Instagram: Notesplanet1

Tags:  state symbols of 28 indian states pdf, state bird of india.

By Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *