Finance Commission of India

Finance Commission of India
Finance Commission of India

Finance Commission of India

Finance Commission of India: The 16th Finance Commission has been established by the Union Government and is chaired by Dr. Arvind Panagariya, a (HOD) professor at Columbia University and former Vice-Chairman of NITI Aayog. The First Finance Commission Chairman name is K.C. Neogy.

List of Finance Commission of India

S.No. Chairman Working Duration
1. K.C. Neogy 1952-57
2. K. Santhanam 1957-62
3. Ashok Kumar Chanda 1962-66
4. P.V. Rajamannar 1966-69
5. Mahaveer Tyagi 1969-74
6. K. Brahmananda Reddy 1974-79
7. J.M. Shelat 1979-84
8. Y.B. Chavan 1984-89
9. N.K.P. Salve 1989-95
10. K.C. Pant 1995-2000
11. A.M. Khusro 2000-2005
12. C. Ranganrajan 2005-2010
13. Dr. Vijay L. Kelkar 2010-2015
14. Yaga Venugopal Reddy 2015-2020
15. N.K. Singh 2020-2025
16. Arvind Panagariya 2026-2031

Important Links

Facebook:  Notesplanet

Instagram: Notesplanet1

Tags: 16th finance commission chairman, 15th finance commission, who is the chairman of 15th finance commission, finance commission chairman list pdf, 17th finance commission chairman, 15th finance commission of india, how many members in finance commission, finance commission members.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here