List Of Indian Prime Minister

India prime minister
list of Indian prime minister

List Of Indian Prime Minister

In this post, We share about List of Prime Minister. First prime minister name is Jawahar Lal Nehru his appointed on 15 August 1947. The current prime minister name is  Narendra Damodardas Modi.

S.No. Prime Minister Name Time Period
1. Jawahar Lal Nehru 15-Aug-1947 to 27-May-1964
2. Gulzarilal Nanda 27-May-1964 to 9 June 1964
3. Lal Bahadur Shastri 09-Jun-1964 to 11-Jan-1966
4. Gulzarilal Nanda 11-Jan-1966 to 24 January 1966
5. Indira Gandhi 24-Jan-1966 to 24-Mar-1977
6. Morarji Desai 24-Mar-1977 to 28-Jul-1979
7. Charan Singh 28-Jul-1979 to 14-Jan-1980
8. Indira Gandhi 14-Jan-1980 to 31-Oct-1984
9. Rajiv Gandhi 31-Oct-1984 to 02-Dec-1989
10. Vishwanath PratapSingh 02-Dec-1989 to 10-Nov-1990
11. Chandra Shekhar 10-Nov-1990 to 21-Jun-1991
12. P. V. Narasimha Rao 21-Jun-1991 to 16-May-1996
13. Atal Bihari Vajpayee 16-May-1996 to 01-Jun-1996
14. H. D. Deve Gowda 01-Jun-1996 to 21-Apr-1997
15. Atal Bihari Vajpayee 19-Mar-1998 to 22-May-2004
16. Dr. Manmohan   Singh 22-May-2004 to 26-May-2014
17. Narendra Damodardas Modi 26-May-2014  to Incumbent

Tags: prime minister of india list from 1947 to 2019, prime minister of india list from 1947 to 2018, list of president of india, list of prime minister of india pdf, who is the 16 prime minister of india?, who is the prime minister of india from 1947 to 2018.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here